A Ponder Slice for the Lord’s Day,1-31-10

For the Lord’s Day…

 

A Scripture to Ponder

             ” Gracious is the Lord, and righteous; our God is merciful. The Lord preserves the simple; when I was brought low, He saved me.  Return, O My soul, to your rest, for the Lord has dealt bountifully with you.  For you have delivered my soul from death, my eyes from tears and my feet from stumbling; I will walk before the Lord in the land of the living….

              What shall I render to the Lord for all His benefits to me?  I will lift up the cup of salvation and call on the name of the Lord.”     ( Psalm 16:5-9, 12-13)

        A Question to Ponder

                       Jesus rescues and accepts you by free grace and mercy.  How can you raise the cup of salvation in gratitude without starting to live as though that act is what keeps you in Him?

         A Prayer to Pray

                  O God, You make me glad with the weekly remembrance of the glorious resurrection of your Son my Lord as I gather with Your people.  Give me this day such pleasure through my worship of You, that the week to come may be lived  in Your favor and for Your pleasure. Through Jesus Christ, who reigns with You and the Holy Spirit, one God, forever and ever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

